Business Areas

Sweco Group’s business activities are organised in eight business areas: Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Germany & Central Europe, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden and United Kingdom. Each business area are headed by a Business Area President ("BA President") and a Business Area Finance Director ("BA FD").

At least four business area management meetings are held per year. Sweco’s President & CEO and CFO monitor the business areas by participating in business area management meetings with the relevant BA President and BA FD, as well as through ongoing contact. The President & CEO is also a member of the business area boards. All business areas are subject to the Sweco Group rules for division of responsibilities between business area board of directors and BA President. Each business area consists of one or more business divisions that are organised by area of expertise. Each division may be organised by region, department or group, depending on the number of employees.


Our website uses cookies that help us to monitor visitors. We use this information to understand how visitors use our site and to carry out necessary improvements. The cookies we use do not store personal data. If you do not accept cookies, you can disable them in your browser. Without this you can still visit our website, but your session will not be monitored.